20110127


Okay here we go!
I'm now ready to write every second post in English. I still can't express myself in English as well as I can in Swedish. It's perhaps not that surprising!


I had planned to post this last night but I was too tired to finish it because it takes about five times longer for me to write in English than in Swedish. So this post is about yesterday:


Today has been a fantastic, beautiful spring day here. I was out running about one hour earlier and it was 13-14 degrees and sunshine. Wonderful!
I had planned to show that I have become a true Canadian and run in shorts, but I chickened out at the last minute. People are crazy here and run in shorts all year round. Even in December when its snow and frost. Crazy Canadians!

I have also made a chicken stew with wild rice for dinner and creme brule for dessert. It's actually Josefin's chicken stew with mushrooms, apricots, cowberrys (that's lingon for those who didn't know that) and pearl onions. Since I didn't have cranberries or apricots at home I made my own version with blackberries and figs. It sounds disgusting to have dried fruits and berries in food but it's actually very good in stews, salads and stuff like that.

This morning I called two people to ask if I could start in their English course. But since I'm not a immigrant I was refused. I told them that I could pay (the course was apparently for free) and then I said that I am an immigrant in principle. The guy at the custom would definitely say that I am. But it didn't help!
Maureen said that she would call some day and talk to them.
I hope it helps!



By the way, next Wednesday I am having an interview with the headmaster of the school. I hope she likes me, haha!


Love

Johanna



From the run yesterday!

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Elin

Men va? Jag som levt mitt liv i tron att Cranberrys är tranbär. Inte riktigt okej.

2011-01-28 @ 09:13:04
URL: http://cajjsunk.blogg.se/
Postat av: Johanna

Det är det också! Gick visst lite bråttom där, tur att jag har dig;) Cowbeyyrs ska det vara.

2011-01-28 @ 09:27:09
URL: http://nittioettnollsjutjugo.blogg.se/
Postat av: Johanna

Haha många fel här. Cowberrys!

2011-01-28 @ 18:02:50
URL: http://nittioettnollsjutjugo.blogg.se/
Postat av: kungkarro

Fan då du har ju blivit kung på engelska, du kommer aldrig få höra mig prata engelska igen, jag kan knappt formulera en mening, pinsamt!

2011-01-30 @ 18:07:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0